Wave Hello, Say Goodbye

17 08 2008

I really should have written this post earlier. But, I didn’t.

I had my “Goodbye” party with people from work and those in Toronto on August 8th. It was fantastic! (As the following few pictures so nicely dictate). So if any of them are reading this, I want to say “Thanks!”

I don’t even have much to write here either. It started off with my two friends and I heading over to the mall to get our make-up done. This is a BIG deal for someone like me who hardly ever wears make up! (I’m a bit of a bum). However, it looked fantastic and it forced me to buy some overly priced eye stuff that I will probably wear 5 times and forget about.

We then headed back home to get ready, and were given the task of picking up ice for the party on the way. Seems like no big deal right? WRONG! Apparently there are NO convenient stores from the subway station to my friends house that sell ice. Are we in Canada?!?! Bogus! The crisis was averted when Luke walked a bit further out of our way to pick some up.

Then the pre-drink began. Oh boy. Then came the challenging task of trying to rally around 20 some odd people to the bar. NOT an easy feat by any means.  Again, crisis averted when my friend Jeff (bless his drunken heart) turned off the lights and shouted “Everybody get your shoes on, we’re going ouuuut!”

The bar was packed – which is status quo for a Friday night in Toronto. The drinks just kept coming my way. I knew I was in trouble. Then the shots started. I don’t remember when we left, nor do I really remember how we got home. A great way to say goodbye to Toronto! (Thankfully there was no karaoke – ahem Geoff, I’m pointing at you!)

In the meantime, enjoy these photos! (I had to sort through and pick out the tamest ones)

Me and my cubicle buds - Adam, James, Jeff

Me and my cubicle buds - Adam, James, Jeff

My hair must smell really good?

My hair must smell really good?

Allen and Greg - I must have just said something very interesting

Allen and Greg - I must have just said something very interesting

Much love for Brenda - we used her Condo for the party

Much love for Brenda - we used her Condo for the party

Jacqueline and I dancing up a storm

Jacqueline and I dancing up a storm

We tried to see how many people we could shove in 1 elevator - we filled up 2 of these.

We tried to see how many people we could shove in 1 elevator - we filled up 2 of these.

Actions

Information

3 responses

24 08 2008
Anthony

Dont forget the party before you leave for England

26 08 2008
Nomadic Matt

Anna,

Your travel list looks great….in fact, it looks similar to mine! great minds think alike…ehehe

26 08 2008
Anna

@ Anthony: OH, that party will be ridiculous. Not until January tho.

@ Nomadic Matt: I do believe you called me a THIEF (yes, in capital letters) in a previous post for said travel list. Hahaha. I can’t help it if I want to do many of the same wonderful things you do! Do you want to go throw Tomatoes in Spain with me next year? It will be a riot.

Leave a Reply

