Do Not Pass Go, Do Not Collect $200

24 09 2008

I’m claustrophobic by nature.

So when they told me that I couldn’t leave the country until my UK Visa was processed, I panicked.  That’s 6-8 weeks of being immobile. I’m not even allowed to visit the US, which is just a hop, skip and a jump over the border.  I guess when you’re the kind of person that isn’t used to being in one place for extended periods of time and enjoys their freedom, this confinement doesn’t bode well.

*Panick*

I actually DID have a trip planned to Thailand in early November.  I will now have to reschedule.  Boo.  However, I did get a great tip today.  British Airways give you a free stop to London when you book with them.  So if I buy a one way plane ticket to Bangkok (via London), I would be able to get a ticket back to London free of charge.  I could potentially combine my two trips into 1.  Fly to Bangkok and then straight to London to stay.  That would mean that I would have to drag a years worth of stuff with me to Bangkok when I was just planning on bringing a carry on backpack. Hmm. Decisions.

Do any of you know where I could find cheap tickets to Bangkok from Toronto? I’ve gotten it down to $1200 (with tax), but my goal is to get $1,000.  It will be my last hurrah before I make the move up to London.

Actions

Information

2 responses

25 09 2008
Geoff

So when do you reckon you’ll be coming to London then?

25 09 2008
Anna

@Geoff: I’m still planning on arriving in London to stay in mid Jan 09 (around the 16th I think) You said you’ll be there, right? I’ll be needing to find a flat/job/friends (lol) ASAP when I arrive. Let me know.

Leave a Reply

